Scroll down

STRETCH CEILINGS WITH HARPOON AND WEDGE INSTALLATION SYSTEM

Stretch ceilings can be divided into groups not only by the type of canvas (matte, glossy, satin, etc.) and decorative function (white, color, with art printing, etc.), but also by the installation method. According to the installation method, stretch ceilings can be divided into ceilings with a harpoon installation system and ceilings with a wedge-shaped installation system. In this article, we will explore these methods in more detail.

STRETCH CEILINGS WITH HARPOON INSTALLATION

Ceilings with a harpoon installation systemare made of a special PVC film, thickness (0.17-0.2 mm). The pattern is made according to a pre-measured room with a certain shrinkage coefficient.

The edges of the film cut and welded from the strips are upholstered with a special wedge-shaped tape – a harpoon. During installation, the harpoon, with the help of special blades, is inserted into the mounting profile – a baguette installed around the perimeter of the room. Such a procedure cannot be performed without preheating the film itself to a temperature of 60-70 degrees. The harpoon system allows you to stretch the ceiling in a very short time and with very high quality, because. after cooling, the film is stretched, forming a perfectly flat ceiling surface with no sagging. In harpoon systems, it is possible to partially and even completely dismantle the ceiling with subsequent installation in place – for example, in the event of flooding or major repairs. Perhaps the only drawback of the harpoon system is the presence on the ceiling after installation of the so-called seams. But you can’t call this problem too noticeable either. Modern technologies for welding PVC films make it possible to make the seams inconspicuous and almost invisible, with the correct location of the seams relative to the incident light.

 

  1. Harpoon – holds the tension of the canvas. The harpoon is welded to the stretch ceiling and is an integral part of it.
  2. Baguette (profile) – Attached to the wall with self-tapping screws, and holds the entire structure of the stretch ceiling. Stretch ceilings are being installed on it.
  3. Stretch ceiling canvas – the visible part of the stretch ceiling.
  4. A plug that closes the junction of the wall and the stretch ceiling.

STRETCH CEILINGS WITH WEDGE INSTALLATION SYSTEM

Ceilings with a wedge-shaped installation system – made of fabric impregnated with vinyl. The width of the fabric is selected based on the width of the room with a small margin. Installation is carried out in special profiles mounted around the perimeter, without heating the material. The fabric is fixed with the help of special inserts – wedges, or a reserve cord by gradually pulling the fabric up to the moment of visible surface tension. Excess fabric is trimmed around the perimeter. In our market, such ceilings are offered under the brand name CAELLA and CLIPSO. Wedge-shaped ceilings have a higher price, and are a one-time product. In case of flooding, the ceiling must be replaced, and in case of partial dismantling for any reason, it is unlikely that it will be possible to return it to its place.

 

  1. Baguette for wedge mounting system.
  2. Wedge. Tightly clamps the material in the baguette groove.
  3. Stretch ceiling canvas – the visible part of the stretch ceiling.
  4. Ceiling plinth. Inserted into the central groove of the baguette and creates insulation from the inside.

ATTENTION!

Recently, very cheap offers of stretch ceilings have appeared on the market in the price category from 300 per m2. I would like to warn against buying such products. They are made of PVC film used in the production of harpoon systems and, accordingly, outwardly they can look quite believable. And the editing is very similar – the same heating of the film. But there is no harpoon on the film and fixing is done in a U-shaped profile by installing wooden wedges that look like large matches. The film is cut off after fixing. Well, since it doesn’t look very aesthetically pleasing from below, the craftsmen did not find anything better than to close all this disgrace with a cheap PPU baguette. The only question is how long this ceiling will last and whether the ceiling film will jump out of such a construct after changes in humidity and temperature. Stretching such a “miracle” as it should is also very problematic and it is possible that under the pasted PPU baguette all the impulses and defects will be skillfully hidden.

Contact ionosfera and our experts will answer all your questions about stretch ceilings.

Поделиться:
Pin Share

Order a design project

Order a free calculation

Free designer consultation

Заказать бесплатный просчет

Scroll

НАТЯЖНЫЕ ПОТОЛКИ С ГАРПУННОЙ И КЛИНОВИДНОЙ СИСТЕМОЙ УСТАНОВКИ

Натяжные потолки можно разделить на группы не только по типу полотна (матовые, глянцевые, сатиновые и т.д.) и декоративной функции (белые, цветные, с арт-печатью и др), но и по способу установки. По способу установки натяжные потолки можно разделить на потолки с гарпунной системой установки и потолки с клиновидной системой установки. В этой статье мы разберем эти способы подробнее.

НАТЯЖНЫЕ ПОТОЛКИ С ГАРПУННОЙ СИСТЕМОЙ УСТАНОВКИ

Потолки с гарпунной системой установки  выполняются из специальной ПВХ-пленки, толщиной(0.17-0,2 мм). Выкройка производится по заранее замеренному помещению с определенным коэффициентом усадки.

Края, выкроенной и сваренной из полос пленки, обиваются специальной клиновидной лентой – гарпуном. Гарпун при монтаже, с помощи специальных лопаток заводится в монтажный профиль – багет, установленный  по периметру комнаты. Такая процедура не может быть выполнена без предварительного нагрева самой пленки до температуры 60-70град. Гарпунная система позволяет выполнить натяжку потолка за очень короткий срок и с очень высоким качеством, т.к. после остывания пленка натягивается, образуя идеально ровную поверхность потолка с отсутствием провисания. В гарпунных системах возможен частичный и даже полный демонтаж потолка с последующей установкой на место – например, в случае затопления или капитального ремонта. Пожалуй, единственным недостатком гарпунной системы можно назвать наличие на потолке после монтажа, так называемых, швов. Но слишком заметной эту проблему тоже не назовешь. Современные технологии сварки ПВХ пленок позволяют сделать швы малозаметными и практически невидимыми, при грамотном расположении швов относительно падающего света.

 

  1. Гарпун – держит натяжку полотна. Гарпун приваривается к полотну натяжного потолка и является его неотъемлемой частью.
  2. Багет (профиль) – Крепиться к стене саморезами, и держит всю конструкцию натяжного потолка. На него производится монтаж натяжных потолков.
  3. Полотно натяжного потолка – видимая часть натяжного потолка.
  4. Заглушка, закрывающая место соединения стены и натяжного потолка.

НАТЯЖНЫЕ ПОТОЛКИ С КЛИНОВИДНОЙ СИСТЕМОЙ УСТАНОВКИ

Потолки с клиновидной системой установки – выполняются из ткани  пропитанных винилом. Ширина ткани выбирается из расчета ширины помещения с небольшим запасом. Монтаж осуществляется в специальные профили, смонтированные по периметру, без нагрева материала. Закрепление ткани производится при помощи специальных вставок – клинов, либо запасовочного шнура путем постепенного подтягивания ткани до момента видимого натяжения поверхности. Излишки ткани обрезаются по периметру. На нашем рынке такие потолки предлагаются под маркой CAELLA и CLIPSO. Клиновидные потолки имеют более высокую цену, и являются одноразовым продуктом. В случае затопления потолок подлежит замене, а в случае частичного демонтажа по какой-либо причине, вряд ли удастся вернуть его на место.

 

  1. Багет для клиновой системы монтажа.
  2. Клин. Плотно зажимает материал в пазе багета.
  3. Полотно натяжного потолка – видимая часть натяжного потолка.
  4. Потолочный плинтус. Вставляется в центральный паз багета и создает изоляцию от внутреннего.

ВНИМАНИЕ!

В последнее время на рынке появились очень дешевые предложения натяжных потолков в ценовой категории от 300 за м2. Хочется предостеречь от покупки таких изделий. Выполнены они из пленки ПВХ применяющейся в производстве гарпунных систем и соответственно внешне могут выглядеть вполне правдоподобно. И монтаж весьма похож – тот же разогрев пленки. Вот только на пленке отсутствует гарпун и закрепление производится в П–образный профиль путем установки деревянных клинов, похожих на большие спички. Пленка после закрепления обрезается. Ну, а поскольку выглядит это снизу не совсем эстетично, умельцы не нашли ничего лучшего, чем закрыть все это безобразие дешевым ППУ багетом. Вопрос лишь в том, как долго простоит данный потолок и не выскочит ли потолочная пленка из такого конструктива после перепадов влажности и температуры. Натянуть такое «чудо» как следует тоже весьма проблематично и не исключено, что под наклеенным ППУ багетом будут, умело скрыты все порывы и дефекты.

Обращайтесь в ionosfera и наши специалисты ответят на все интересующие Вас вопросы по натяжным потолкам.

Поделиться:

Оставить комментарий

Ваш электронный адрес не будет опубликован.

Бесплатная консультация дизайнера

Заказать бесплатный просчет