Scroll down

FACADE FINISHES

The cladding of the walls of the log house has certain features. First of all, you can start finishing the facades only at least a year after the construction of the building, because wooden houses shrink over time. The most common types of cladding are stucco and various types of bricks. In this article you will find a brief overview of the main methods of finishing facades, listing their advantages and the approximate cost of the work.

Options for finishing the facade with plaster

Traditionally, plaster is used for finishing stone and brick buildings, but this option also has significant advantages when facing wooden structures:

  • wood does not interfere with the natural process of air exchange;
  • wood is a completely natural material, it does not emit any harmful fumes;
  • plaster hides all the visual imperfections of wooden buildings, for example, darkening of the beams, mechanical damage, traces of pests, and the outer coating also protects the walls from the dangers listed above;
  • the solution can be given any color you like, including imitating a wooden surface;

Variants of combined facade finishing with bricks

Brick cladding completely transforms the appearance of the building, the latter can be built from a variety of materials, but it will look like a monolithic strong building made of solid bricks. At the same time, you can limit yourself to facing only part of the facade, combining brick with other materials. This finishing option has many advantages:

  • cladding is an additional wall that significantly strengthens the building and reliably protects it;
  • finishing prevents atmospheric precipitation from entering the walls of the log house, which prolongs their service life;
  • the method allows you to give a presentable look to almost any building;

Decorative brick for the facade: finishing options

Decorative brick is a special material, which, unlike ordinary brick, is intended only for cladding walls and facades. Often, facing tiles are not made of ceramic materials and, therefore, are similar to bricks only visually. The following types of material are common:

  • ceramic;
  • porcelain stoneware;
  • acrylic;
  • clinker;
  • cement-gypsum.

Advantages of this type of cladding:

  • long service life;
  • environmental friendliness and safety;
  • high degree of sound and heat insulation;

Clinker brick for the facade: finishing options

Clinker brick is a type of ceramic facing tile, which differs in the composition of the test, the latter is made from a special type of clay. The material got its name from the clear and high sound that is heard when the tiles are tapped. The main advantages of the material:

  • resistance to low temperatures;
  • ability to absorb moisture (from 1 to 6% of its own weight);
  • high strength and long service life;
Поделиться:
Pin Share

Order a design project

Order a free calculation

Free designer consultation

Заказать бесплатный просчет

Scroll

ВАРИАНТЫ ОТДЕЛКИ ФАСАДА

Облицовка стен сруба имеет определенные особенности. Прежде всего, приступать к отделке фасадов можно лишь минимум через год после возведения постройки, ведь деревянные дома со временем дают большую усадку. Наиболее распространенными типами облицовки являются штукатурка и различные типы кирпича. В этой статье вы найдете краткий обзор основных способов отделки фасадов с перечислением их достоинств и примерной стоимости работ.

Варианты отделки фасада штукатуркой

Традиционно штукатурка используется для отделки каменных и кирпичных зданий, однако у этого варианта есть существенные преимущества и при облицовке деревянных конструкций:

  • древесина не препятствует природному процессу воздухообмена;
  • дерево является полностью естественным материалом, оно не выделяет никаких вредных испарений;
  • штукатурка скрывает все визуальные недостатки деревянных зданий, например, потемнение брусьев, механические повреждения, следы от вредителей, также наружное покрытие защищает стены от перечисленных выше опасностей;
  • раствору можно придать любой понравившийся цвет, в том числе и имитирующий деревянную поверхность;

Варианты комбинированной отделки фасада кирпичом

Кирпичная облицовка полностью преображает внешний вид здания, последнее может быть выстроено из самых разных материалов, но выглядеть будет монолитной крепкой постройкой из добротного кирпича. В то же время можно ограничиться облицовкой только части фасада, комбинируя кирпич с другими материалами. Такой вариант отделки имеет множество достоинств:

  • облицовка является дополнительной стеной, которая существенно укрепляет здание и надежно защищает его;
  • отделка предотвращает попадание атмосферных осадков на стены сруба, чем продлевает срок их службы;
  • способ позволяет придает презентабельный вид практически любому зданию;

Декоративный кирпич для фасада: варианты отделки

Декоративный кирпич – это особый материал, который, в отличии от обычного кирпича, предназначен только для облицовки стен и фасадов. Зачастую облицовочная плитка изготавливается не из керамических материалов и, таким образом, сходна с кирпичом лишь визуально. Распространенны следующие виды материала:

  • керамический;
  • керамогранитный;
  • акриловый;
  • клинкерный;
  • цементно-гипсовый.

Преимущества облицовки такого типа:

  • долгий срок службы;
  • экологичность и безопасность;
  • высокая степень звуко- и теплоизоляции;

Клинкерный кирпич для фасада: варианты отделки

Клинкерный кирпич – это разновидность керамической облицовочной плитки, которая отличается составом теста, последнее изготавливается из особого вида глины. Свое название материал получил от чистого и высокого звука, который раздается при постукивании плитки. Основные достоинства материала:

  • устойчивость к низким температурам;
  • способность поглощать влагу (от 1 до 6% собственной массы);
  • высокая прочность и долгий срок службы;
Поделиться:

Оставить комментарий

Ваш электронный адрес не будет опубликован.

Бесплатная консультация дизайнера

Заказать бесплатный просчет