Scroll down

MULTIPLE WAYS TO COMBINE A CHEST OF DRIVES WITH A MODERN INTERIOR

Nowadays, minimalist design styles are popular: hi-tech, urban and loft. In this regard, an urgent question arises: is it possible to fit old household items into a room decorated in a minimalist style? Practice shows that this is a real task, while the goal can be achieved in several ways. Consider the possible options on the example of a conventional chest of drawers.

TRADITIONAL FURNITURE AND MINIMAL STYLES

For the first time, a chest of drawers was noticed by life historians in France in the middle of the 17th century. Commode means “comfortable” in French. This item got its name due to the ease of access to the things stored in it, because its height was significantly less than the height of a person, so if necessary, there was no need to reach up to get a shirt or stockings.

The chest of drawers of the seventeenth century did not differ much from the modern one, it performed the same functions and also consisted of a body and spacious drawers. In those days, almost any furniture was decorated with rich decor: carving, embossing, inlays, and the like. Modern minimalist styles, which include loft, hi-tech and urban, reject any decor. Furniture items are painted in non-natural colors, their surface is deliberately deprived of natural texture, instead it acquires an unnatural sheen. As a result, wooden furniture becomes almost indistinguishable from metal or plastic. Such furniture is extremely functional and has an extremely simple form.

ECLECTIC DESIGN

Eclectic design involves a combination of items from different styles and eras. Thanks to this, a distinct contrast between modern and rare elements appears in the room, such opposition becomes a way to find harmony. It is important not to overdo it with eclecticism, two or three emphatically archaic items will fit perfectly into a modern interior, but a large number of them will violate the minimalist design concept.

MODERNIZATION OF HOUSEHOLD ITEMS

Another way to combine old furniture with modern design is modernizing restoration. Thanks to the replacement of fittings and finishes, painting in achromatic and bright colors, old household items will radically change and become almost indistinguishable from modern ones.

Поделиться:
Pin Share

Order a design project

Order a free calculation

Free designer consultation

Заказать бесплатный просчет

Scroll

НЕСКОЛЬКО СПОСОБОВ СОВМЕСТИТЬ КОМОД С СОВРЕМЕННЫМ ИНТЕРЬЕРОМ

В наше время популярны минималистические стили дизайна: хай-тек, урбан и лофт. В связи с этим возникает актуальный вопрос: можно ли вписать старые предметы быта в оформленное в минималистическом стиле помещение? Практика показывает, что это реальная задача, при этом достигнуть цели можно несколькими путями. Рассмотрим возможные варианты на примере обычного комода.

ТРАДИЦИОННАЯ МЕБЕЛЬ И МИНИМАЛИСТИЧЕСКИЕ СТИЛИ

Впервые комод замечен историками быта во Франции в середине XVII столетия. В переводе с французского commode означает «удобный». Свое название этот предмет получил благодаря легкости доступа к хранимым в нем вещам, ведь его высота была существенно меньше, чем рост человека, поэтому при необходимости достать рубашку или чулки не было нужды тянуться наверх.

Комод семнадцатого века не особо отличался от современного, он выполнял те же функции и также состоял из корпуса и вместительных ящиков. В те времена практически любая мебель украшалась богатым декором: резьба, чеканка, инкрустации и тому подобное. Современные минималистические стили, к которым и относятся лофт, хай-тек и урбан, отвергают любой декор. Предметы мебели окрашиваются в неприродные цвета, их поверхность специально лишают естественной текстуры, вместо этого она приобретает неестественный блеск. В результате деревянная мебель становится практически неотличимой от металлической или пластиковой. Такая мебель исключительно функциональна и имеет предельно простую форму.

ЭКЛЕКТИЧЕСКИЙ ДИЗАЙН

Эклектический дизайн предполагает сочетание предметов разных стилей и эпох. Благодаря этому в помещении возникает отчетливый контраст между современными и раритетными элементами, такое противопоставление становится способом поиска гармонии. Важно не переусердствовать с эклектикой, два или три подчеркнуто архаичных предмета отлично впишутся в современный интерьер, но большое их количество нарушит минималистическую концепцию дизайна.

МОДЕРНИЗАЦИЯ ПРЕДМЕТОВ БЫТА

Еще одним способом совместить старую мебель с современным дизайном является модернизирующая реставрация. Благодаря замене фурнитуры и отделки, окрашиванию в ахроматичные и яркие цвета старые предметы быта радикально преобразятся и станут практически неотличимыми от современных.

Поделиться:

Оставить комментарий

Ваш электронный адрес не будет опубликован.

Бесплатная консультация дизайнера

Заказать бесплатный просчет