Scroll down

HOW TO CHOOSE A ROOFING MATERIAL FOR A ROOF?

The most important circumstance in the choice of roofing material is the bearing capacity of the building and its rafters. If a solid stone structure can withstand roofing from almost any material, then for a wooden house many options may be impossible or undesirable. The shape of the roof is also of great importance, if it is simple, then the easiest way is to cover it with a large-sheet roof (slate, galvanized rolls). At the same time, it will be more convenient to cover a roof with a complex shape with small-piece materials (tiles, shingles, reeds) or flexible, easily cut metal sheets.

Despite even the best roof, the house still needs layers of heat and waterproofing materials laid under it. They save internal structures from condensation, leaks, temperature changes and other influences, from which it is almost impossible to protect yourself with the help of a roof alone.

WHICH ROOF IS BETTER?

Metal roofs are almost ideal for roofing. They have many advantages: strength, long service life, low weight, plasticity, a variety of available types. The disadvantages of metal roofing materials include a lot of noise that is created during rain, and an increased risk of lightning strikes. Also, metal plates can interfere with mobile communications.

METAL TILE

A standard wave-shaped metal tile is an excellent choice for a home with a simple roof shape, such as a gable roof.

STEEL COIL

Rolled steel is suitable for protecting roofs of any shape, including those with long gentle slopes. The fact is that due to the seam connection of individual sheets, rolled steel forms a roof that is almost completely impervious to water. Polymer-coated sheets are more reliable, but ordinary rolled steel for painting also provides good protection.

NON-FERROUS METALS: COPPER, ZINC-TITANIUM, ALUMINUM

Non-ferrous metal roofing differs from standard galvanized sheets in significantly greater durability. Materials such as copper, zinc, aluminum, as well as various alloys based on them with the addition of other metals, are very resistant to corrosion. Therefore, the estimated service life of such a roof can exceed two centuries.

BITUMEN TILES

The bituminous tile is made from the fiberglass impregnated with bitumen. The result is a lightweight, flexible waterproof coating. Thanks to these qualities, shingles can be used on roofs of various types. However, due to the lack of rigidity, such a roof needs a continuous, frequent crate.

CERAMIC TILES

Ceramic tiles are one of the oldest roofing materials. It has many advantages – strength, durability, practicality. Of the shortcomings, first of all, it is worth noting the large weight and unsuitability for operation in areas with a cold climate. The material does not tolerate periodic temperature fluctuations above and below zero. Satisfactory resistance to weather changes has tiles with low porosity. Also acceptable strength in cold climates is different shingles, made mainly of cement. On average, its service life exceeds 30 years.

Slate

Slate is a combination of materials of both natural and artificial origin. Natural slate is made from slate – a layered stone. Factory roofing is made from cement, asbestos and other additives. This material is resistant to frost, temperature extremes, long service life, strength and affordable price.

REED

Reeds have been used for roofing since ancient times. This water plant is naturally resistant to water and rot. Therefore, the reed roof perfectly withstands even prolonged precipitation. Also, the reed has excellent thermal insulation properties. The material has only two serious drawbacks – a relatively short service life and easy flammability, so it is not recommended to use it in houses with stove heating.

SHELL

Shingles – small plates of waterproof wood, such as aspen. Roofing from shingles is absolutely environmentally friendly, like reed. Its main disadvantage is the high cost of the material and its installation. However, such a roof looks just fantastic.

INVERSION ROOF

Inverted roofing is a specific roofing technology that is commonly used for buildings with large flat roofs. The main feature of such a roof is the overlapping of the waterproofing layer with heat-insulating materials. Thanks to this, the waterproofing is protected from temperature extremes and other adverse environmental influences, which prolongs its service life.

For thermal insulation, durable waterproof and frost-resistant polystyrene foam boards are usually used. To create the slope necessary for water drainage, they are laid at an angle of 2-3%.

EARTH ROOF

Earth has long been a traditional roofing material for ordinary dwellings. In our time, it is in demand, as it allows you to break a continuous green coating of flowers and lawn on the roof. Under the ground, there must be a reliable waterproofing material.

Поделиться:
Pin Share

Order a design project

Order a free calculation

Free designer consultation

Заказать бесплатный просчет

Scroll

КАК ВЫБРАТЬ КРОВЕЛЬНЫЙ МАТЕРИАЛ ДЛЯ КРЫШИ?

Самым важным обстоятельством выбора кровельного материала является несущая способность здания и его стропил. Если прочное каменное строение может выдержать кровлю практически из любого материала, то для деревянного дома многие варианты могут оказаться невозможными или нежелательными. Также большое значение имеет форма крыши, если она простая, то проще всего застелить ее крупнолистовой кровлей (шифером, оцинкованными рулонами). В то же время сложную по форме крышу будет удобнее покрывать мелкоштучными материалами (черепицей, дранкой, камышом) или гибкими легко нарезаемыми металлическими листами.

Несмотря даже на самую лучшую кровлю, дом все равно нуждается в уложенных под ней слоях тепло- и гидроизоляционных материалов. Они спасают внутренние конструкции от конденсата, протечек, перепадов температур и прочих воздействий, от которых практически невозможно обезопаситься при помощи одной только кровли.

КАКАЯ КРОВЛЯ ЛУЧШЕ?

Металлические кровли практически идеальны для покрытия крыши. Они обладают множеством достоинств: прочность, долгий срок службы, небольшой вес, пластичность, разнообразие доступных видов. К недостаткам металлических кровельных материалов относится сильный шум, который создается во время дождя, и повышенный риск попадания молнии. Также металлические пластины могут создавать помехи для мобильной связи.

МЕТАЛЛОЧЕРЕПИЦА

Стандартная металлочерепица волнообразной формы является отличным выбором для дома с простой формой крыши, например, двухскатной.

РУЛОННАЯ СТАЛЬ

Рулонная сталь подходит для защиты крыши любой формы, в том числе и с длинными пологими скатами. Дело в том, что благодаря фальцевому соединению отдельных листов рулонная сталь образует практически полностью непроницаемую для воды кровлю. Более надежными являются листы с полимерным покрытием, однако хорошую защиту обеспечивает и обычная рулонная сталь под покраску.

ЦВЕТНЫЕ МЕТАЛЛЫ: МЕДЬ, ЦИНК-ТИТАН, АЛЮМИНИЙ

Кровля из цветных металлов отличается от стандартных оцинкованных листов значительно большей долговечностью. Такие материалы, как медь, цинк, алюминий, а также различные сплавы на их основе с добавлением других металлов, отличаются очень высокой устойчивостью к воздействию коррозии. Поэтому расчетный срок службы такой кровли может превышать два столетия.

БИТУМНАЯ ЧЕРЕПИЦА

Битумная черепица производится из стеклохолста, пропитанного битумом. В результате образуется легкое гибкое водонепроницаемое покрытие. Благодаря этим качествам битумную черепицу можно использовать на крышах самых разных типов. Однако из-за недостатка жесткости такая кровля нуждается в сплошной частой обрешетке.

КЕРАМИЧЕСКАЯ ЧЕРЕПИЦА

Керамическая черепица является одним из самых старых кровельных материалов. Она имеет множество достоинств – прочность, долговечность, практичность. Из недостатков в первую очередь стоит отметить большой вес и неприспособленность для эксплуатации в местности с холодным климатом. Материал плохо выносит периодические колебания температуры выше и ниже уровня нуля. Удовлетворительной устойчивостью к погодным изменениям обладает черепица с низкой пористостью. Также приемлемой прочностью в холодном климате отличается черепица, изготавливаемая преимущественно из цемента. В среднем ее срок службы превышает 30 лет.

ШИФЕР

Шифер – это совокупность материалов как природного, так и искусственного происхождения. Натуральный шифер изготавливается из сланца – слоистого камня. Фабричную кровлю производят из цемента, асбеста и других добавок. Данный материал отличается устойчивостью к морозам, перепадам температур, долгим сроком службы, прочностью и доступной ценой.

КАМЫШ

Камыш издревле используется для укладки кровли. Это произрастающее в водоемах растение обладает естественной устойчивостью к воде и гниению. Поэтому камышовая крыша прекрасно выдерживает даже продолжительные атмосферные осадки. Также камыш обладает отличными теплоизоляционными свойствами. У материала есть только два серьезных недостатка – относительно короткий срок службы и легкая воспламеняемость, поэтому его не рекомендуется использовать в домах с печным отоплением.

ДРАНКА

Дранка – небольшие пластинки из водостойких пород древесины, например, из осины. Кровля из дранки абсолютно экологически чистая, как и камышовая. Ее основным недостатком является высокая стоимость материала и его укладки. Однако такая кровля выглядит просто фантастически.

ИНВЕРСИОННАЯ КРОВЛЯ

Инверсионная кровля – это особая технология покрытия, которая обычно используется для зданий с большими плоскими крышами. Основной особенностью такой кровли является перекрытие слоя гидроизоляции теплоизоляционными материалами. Благодаря этому гидроизоляция защищена от перепадов температур и других неблагоприятных воздействий окружающей среды, что продлевает срок ее службы.

Для теплоизоляции обычно используют прочные водонепроницаемые и морозостойкие плиты из пенополистирола. Чтобы создать необходимый для отвода воды уклон, их укладывают под углом в 2-3%.

ЗЕМЛЯНАЯ КРЫША

Земля долгое время была традиционным кровельным материалом для обычных жилищ. В наше время она востребована, так как позволяет разбивать на крыше сплошное зеленое покрытие из цветов и газона. Под землей обязательно должен быть надежный гидроизоляционный материал.

Поделиться:

Оставить комментарий

Ваш электронный адрес не будет опубликован.

Бесплатная консультация дизайнера

Заказать бесплатный просчет