Scroll down

HISTORY OF THE “SMART HOUSE” SYSTEM

Today, even the most conservative people in the field of technology have heard, at least out of the corner of their ear, such concepts as “Multiroom”, “Smart House”, “Smart House”.
Unfortunately, hearing is one thing, but having a clear idea of what it really is is quite another.

LET’S GO TO THE HISTORY TO BEGIN…

The very concept of “smart” home (English smart house) is not so young. It arose in the United States in the early 70s of the last century, in the depths of the “Institute of Intelligent Buildings”. At that time, a smart home meant “a building that provides productive and efficient use of the workspace …”.

However, the year of birth of the modern “smart” home can be considered 1978, when in the USA companies X10 USA and Leviton developed a technology called X10 and began production of devices for controlling household appliances via household power wires.

At that time, these developments were distributed only in the United States, since the equipment operated at a voltage of 110 V and a mains frequency of 60 Hz (American power grid standard). Nevertheless, it is to these firms that mankind owes the appearance of “incredible miracles of progress” – automatically opening doors, lights that turn on by the clap and other “tricks” with which wealthy Americans surprised their guests.

At that time, X10 technology (which still exists) was revolutionary. But its capabilities were very limited, and it was mainly used to control lighting. But in connection with the growing demands of users, there was a need for new features. This led to the Consumer Electronic Bus (CEBus) standard in 1992. Today, the CEBus communication protocol provides for the transmission of a control signal over household power wires, twisted pair, coaxial cable, in the radio frequency or infrared range.

In our time, in addition to the technologies mentioned here (modernized, but still rather “slow” X10, as well as CEBus), there are others on the basis of which the concept of an “intelligent” home can be implemented.

As an example of the most powerful functionally and at the same time flexible system of this kind, we can cite the equipment of the American company Crestron, which meets the requirements of the most demanding customers.

In Europe, the most common is the EIB protocol (an abbreviation for the English European Installation Bus). Today, perhaps, this is the main European platform on which the construction of “smart” houses is carried out. Its other name is Instabus.

Equipment of this standard is produced by leading European manufacturers in the field of electrical engineering and automation: ABB, Siemens, Gira, Merten, Berker, Jung, etc.

Поделиться:
Pin Share

Order a design project

Order a free calculation

Free designer consultation

Заказать бесплатный просчет

Scroll

ИСТОРИЯ ВОЗНИКНОВЕНИЯ СИСТЕМЫ «УМНЫЙ ДОМ»

Сегодня даже самым консервативным в сфере техники людям доводилось хотя бы краем уха слышать такие понятия, как «Мультирум», «Умный Дом», «Smart House».
К сожалению, слышать – это одно, а четко представлять себе, что это такое на самом деле, – совершенно другое.

ДЛЯ НАЧАЛА ОБРАТИМСЯ К ИСТОРИИ…

Само понятие “умный” дом (англ. smart house) не такое уж молодое. Оно возникло в США в начале 70-х годов прошлого века, в недрах “Института интеллектуальных зданий”. На тот момент под умным домом подразумевалось “здание, обеспечивающее продуктивное и эффективное использование рабочего пространства…”.

Однако годом рождения современного “умного” дома можно считать 1978-й год, когда в США компании Х10 USA и Leviton разработали технологию, получившую название Х10, и начали производство приборов для управления бытовыми приборами по проводам бытовой электросети.

В то время эти разработки получили распространение лишь на территории США, так как оборудование работало при напряжении 110 В и частоту сети 60 Гц (американский стандарт электросети). Тем не менее, именно этим фирмам человечество обязано появлением “невероятных чудес прогресса” – автоматически открывающихся дверей, включающегося по хлопку света и прочих “фокусов”, которыми состоятельные американцы удивляли своих гостей.

На тот момент технология X10 (существующая до сих пор) являлась революционной. Но возможности ее были очень ограничены, и  в основном она использовалась для управления освещением. Но в связи с растущими запросами пользователей, возникала потребность в новых возможностях. В 1992 году это привело к появлению стандарта шины бытовой электроники (Consumer Electronic Bus, CEBus). Сегодня коммуникационный протокол CEBus предусматривает передачу управляющего сигнала по проводам бытовой электросети, витой паре, коаксиальному кабелю, в радиочастотном или инфракрасном диапазоне.

В наше время, помимо упомянутых здесь технологий (модернизированной, но все хе довольно “медленной” X10, а также CEBus), существуют и другие, на базе которых возможна реализация концепции “интеллектуального” дома.

В качестве примера наиболее мощной функционально и одновременно гибкой системы подобного рода, можно привести аппаратуру американской фирмы Crestron, которая отвечает требованиям самых взыскательных клиентов.

В Европе наиболее распространенным является протокол EIB (аббревиатура от англ. European Installation Bus). Сегодня, пожалуй, это главная европейская платформа, на которой осуществляется строительство “умных” домов. Другое ее название – Instabus.

Оборудование этого стандарта выпускают ведущие европейские производители в области электротехники и автоматики: ABB, Siemens, Gira, Merten, Berker, Jung и др.

Поделиться:

Оставить комментарий

Ваш электронный адрес не будет опубликован.

Бесплатная консультация дизайнера

Заказать бесплатный просчет