Scroll down

INNOVATIVE FINISHING MATERIALS

MODERN FINISHING MATERIALS

Many modern finishing materials can surprise the most demanding customers.

The three most important properties of an ideal building material are environmental friendliness, innovation and practicality. In addition, engineers are developing materials with such unusual properties as luminous paper, bending stones and transparent concrete.

STONE VENEER

Stone veneer is a cheap alternative to natural stone veneer, but the material is just as durable and just as presentable. The veneer consists of thin stone plates that are glued to fiberglass. As a result, when buying stone veneer, customers not only save money, but also additionally insulate the room. Tiles and flexible sheets of veneer (yes, there are some) can be used for finishing both facades and interiors, both ceilings and walls, and floors. Veneer can be used to create stone intarsia in the same way as regular stone.

GLOWING WALLPAPER

Luminous wallpaper is not an ordinary backlit wallpaper, in this wallpaper LEDs are sewn directly into the fabric of the finishing material, and are not attached to it from the outside. A new type of finish was created by the Yashchuk sisters for the famous British brand Meystyle. LED wallpapers are glued on top of ordinary ones, the connectors for their power supply are located at the bottom of each roll. LEDs are designed for 50 thousand hours of continuous operation. Finishing of this type can be used for lighting, for example, in the corridor. There are various types of luminous wallpaper, some shimmer with all the colors of the rainbow, while others glow in one color.

FLEXIBLE WOOD

Flexible Tree is a frame structure with a high-tech fabric backing that can be molded into almost any shape. Triangular plates are hung on this textile frame, while the latter are not necessarily wooden; various types of wood materials (MDF, plywood, etc.), marble, metal, ceramics can be used as cladding. “Flexible tree” is suitable for finishing both interiors and facades. Thanks to the textile frame, the finish can be given a spectacular relief structure. One of the great things about this material is that it can be taken apart and reassembled as many times as needed.

TRANSPARENT CONCRETE

The secret of transparent concrete lies in the addition of about 5% fiber optic strands to its composition, otherwise the material consists of the same components as ordinary concrete. Through such material it is really possible to see, however, only silhouettes. In terms of performance, the material is not inferior to ordinary concrete, so it can be used even in load-bearing walls and other loaded structures.

Transparent concrete is divided into two types: illumicon and litracon. However, they practically do not differ from each other in their properties. Transparent concrete is great for making decorative panels. Lamps can be placed between the latter and the wall to create a backlight effect.

MARMOLEUM

Marmoleum is an environmentally friendly roll and tile floor covering. Marmoleum is inferior in terms of convenience to conventional linoleum, but, unlike it, it is almost entirely composed of natural renewable materials, with almost half of them obtained as a result of recycling waste. This finish retains color vibrancy for decades and is highly flame resistant.

COCONUT FINISH

Coconut trim is another environmentally friendly material. It is made from coconut shell, which is shaped into tiles. The shells are varnished, thanks to which they can be used for facing not only walls, but also the floor.

PROTECTIVE COATINGS

Various types of protective coating are used to protect the inhabitants of the house from the harmful materials from which the walls are made. Previously, housing was often made from such harmful materials as asbestos, aerated concrete, expanded clay, and some types of bricks. The impact of these materials is neutralized with the help of interior paints or cleansing wallpapers, which work like a filter.

SOLAR TILES

Recently, the Tesla company began to produce solar panels decorated to look like tiles for roofs. They are no different from ordinary ones, except for their appearance. Thanks to the successful decor, these batteries can be safely used without the risk of disfiguring the roof.

Поделиться:
Pin Share

Order a design project

Order a free calculation

Free designer consultation

Заказать бесплатный просчет

Scroll

ИННОВАЦИОННЫЕ ОТДЕЛОЧНЫЕ МАТЕРИАЛЫ

СОВРЕМЕННЫЕ ОТДЕЛОЧНЫЕ МАТЕРИАЛЫ

Многие современные отделочные материалы могут удивить самых взыскательных клиентов.

Тремя наиболее важными свойствами идеального стройматериала являются экологичность, инновационность и практичность. Кроме этого, инженеры разрабатывают материалы с такими необычными свойствами, как светящаяся бумага, гнущиеся камни и прозрачный бетон.

КАМЕННЫЙ ШПОН

Каменный шпон – это дешевая альтернатива отделке из природного камня, однако этот материал столь же долговечен и так же презентабельно смотрится. Шпон состоит из тонких каменных пластин, которые наклеиваются на стекловолокно. В результате, покупая каменный шпон, клиенты не только экономят, но и дополнительно утепляют помещение. Плитка и гибкие листы из шпона (да, есть и такие) могут использоваться для отделки как фасадов, так и внутренних помещений, как потолка и стен, так и пола. Шпон можно использовать для создания каменной интарсии так же, как и обычный камень.

СВЕТЯЩИЕСЯ ОБОИ

Светящиеся обои – это не обычные обои с подсветкой, в этих обоях светодиоды вшиты непосредственно в полотно отделочного материала, а не крепятся к нему снаружи. Новый вид отделки был создан сестрами Ящук для известного британского бренда Meystyle. Светодиодные обои клеятся поверх обычных, разъемы для их питания находятся в нижней части каждого рулона. Светодиоды рассчитаны на 50 тысяч часов беспрерывной работы. Отделку такого типа можно использовать для освещения, например, в коридоре. Существуют различные разновидности светящихся обоев, одни переливаются всеми цветами радуги, а другие светятся одним цветом.

ГИБКОЕ ДЕРЕВО

«Гибкое дерево» – это каркасная конструкция с основой из высокотехнологичной ткани, которой можно придать практически любую форму. На этот текстильный каркас навешиваются треугольные пластины, при этом последние необязательно деревянные, в качестве облицовки могут использоваться различные виды деревоматериалов (МДФ, фанера, другое), мрамор, металл, керамика. «Гибкое дерево» подходит для отделки и внутренних помещений, и фасадов. Благодаря текстильному каркасу отделке можно придать эффектную рельефную структуру. Одно из наиболее замечательных свойств этого материала заключается в том, что его можно разбирать и собирать заново столько раз, сколько потребуется.

ПРОЗРАЧНЫЙ БЕТОН

Секрет прозрачного бетона заключается в добавлении в его состав около 5% оптоволоконных нитей, в остальном материал состоит из тех же компонентов, что и обычный бетон. Через такой материал действительно можно видеть, правда, только силуэты. По эксплуатационным качествам материал не уступает обычному бетону, поэтому его можно использовать даже в несущих стенах и других нагруженных конструкциях.

Прозрачный бетон делится на два типа: иллюмикон и литракон. Тем не менее, они практически не отличаются друг от друга по своим свойствам. Прозрачный бетон отлично подходит для изготовления декоративных панелей. Между последними и стеной можно расположить лампы для создания эффекта подсветки.

МАРМОЛЕУМ

Мармолеум – это экологически чистое рулонное и плиточное напольное покрытие. Мармолеум уступает по удобству обычному линолеуму, но, в отличии от него, практически полностью состоит из натуральных возобновляемых материалов, при этом почти половина из них получены в результате вторичной переработки отходов. Такая отделка сохраняет яркость цвета в течение десятилетий и отличается высокой устойчивостью к горению.

КОКОСОВАЯ ОТДЕЛКА

Кокосовая отделка – это еще один экологически чистый материал. Она изготавливается из кокосовой скорлупы, которой придается форма плиток. Скорлупки лакируются, благодаря чему они могут использоваться для облицовки не только стен, но и пола.

ЗАЩИТНЫЕ ПОКРЫТИЯ

Различные виды защитного покрытия используются, чтобы оградить жителей дома от вредных материалов, из которых изготовлены стены. Ранее жилье нередко изготавливали из таких вредных материалов, как асбест, газобетон, керамзит, некоторые разновидности кирпича. Воздействие этих материалов нейтрализуется с помощью интерьерных красок или очищающих обоев, которые работают по принципу фильтра.

ЧЕРЕПИЦА С СОЛНЕЧНЫМИ БАТАРЕЯМИ

С недавних пор компания «Тесла» начала выпускать декорированные под черепицу солнечные батареи для крыш. Они ничем не отличаются от обычных, кроме своего внешнего вида. Благодаря удачному декору эти батареи можно смело использовать, не рискую изуродовать крышу.

Поделиться:

Оставить комментарий

Ваш электронный адрес не будет опубликован.

Бесплатная консультация дизайнера

Заказать бесплатный просчет